Cambridge Checkpoint

  • Cambridge Checkpoint tests are designed for use in the final year of certain stages of education

  • The results give schools an international benchmark of learner performance to identify learning needs in English, Mathematics and Science

  • Not a PASS/FAIL Test!

  • The tests are externally marked by Cambridge

  • Each learner receives a statement of achievement and a diagnostic feedback report, giving schools detailed information and parents extra trust in the feedback they receive.

Primary Checkpoint

We administer Cambridge Primary Checkpoint at the end of Cambridge Primary, after completion of Grade 5. They are available in English, English as a second language, mathematics and science, and give valuable feedback on learners’ strengths and weaknesses before they progress to the next stage of education.

Secondary Checkpoint

We hold Cambridge Secondary Checkpoint test series each year, at the end of Cambridge Lower Secondary, after completion of Grade 8. The tests cover all major areas of learning in the Cambridge Lower Secondary curriculum frameworks for English, English as a second language, mathematics and science.

(IGCSE) The International General Certificate of Secondary Education

Our students take examinations in six to eight subjects from the following six categories:

  • English Language and Literature

  • Mathematics

  • Sciences

  • Humanities and Social Science

  • Creative and Professional

Students take a minimum of one subject from each category as compulsory subjects and in addition they choose subjects according to their interests and skills. Formal exams take place in May and June of the second year and are assessed by external IGCSE examiners.